U3O8     SPOT: $50.25 US/lb     LONG TERM: $53.00 US/lb    Co    Weekly close: $51,955 US/mt

U3O8     SPOT: $50.25 US/lb     LONG TERM: $53.00 US/lb    Co    Weekly close: $51,955 US/mt

UEX Corporation Reports Results of Annual General Shareholder Meeting

June 12, 2020  

UEX Corporation (TSX: UEX) (“UEX” or the “Company”) reports the results of its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the “AGM” or the “Meeting”) held on June 11, 2020 in Saskatoon, SK.

Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business, including the election of each director nominee.  A total of 105,160,142 votes were cast or represented by proxy at the AGM, representing 26.68% of the outstanding common shares as of the record date.  The following are the votes submitted in respect of the election of directors:

Directors Tabulation of Votes in Favour Tabulation of Votes Withheld
Suraj P. Ahuja 98,934,964   (94.08%)     6,225,178     (5.92%)
Roger Lemaitre 101,840,864   (96.84%)     3,319,278     (3.16%)
Emmet McGrath 99,392,464   (94.52%)     5,767,678     (5.48%)
Peter J. Netupsky 99,391,692   (94.51%)     5,768,450     (5.49%)
Catherine Stretch 99,397,292   (94.52%)     5,762,850     (5.48%)
Graham C. Thody 99,510,159   (94.63%)     5,649,983     (5.37%)

KPMG LLP was re‑appointed as auditor of the Company. 

The Shareholders approved the renewal of the Company’s stock option plan for a further three-year period and the new Restricted Share Unit Plan at the Meeting.

UEX would like to welcome Mr. Peter Netupsky as a new Director of the Company.  Mr. Netupsky is an experienced finance and corporate development professional with 15 years of experience in investment banking and capital markets, specializing in the resource sector.  Mr. Netupsky is currently a Corporate Development Advisor at Agnico Eagle Mines Limited.  Prior to Agnico Eagle, he was an Investment Banker with TD Securities from 2006 to 2019 where he was a key member of the Global Metals and Mining team.

UEX would like to thank departing Board member Mr. Mark Eaton for his invaluable guidance and support as a Director of the Company since 2008.  Mr. Eaton decided to step down from the Board and thus did not stand for re-election at the Meeting.  Mr. Eaton will continue to assist the Company on an as-needed basis as a member of the Advisory Board. 

At the Board of Directors meeting following the AGM, Mr. Graham Thody was re‑appointed Chairman of the Board.  Mr. Roger Lemaitre was re‑appointed President, Chief Executive Officer and Ms. Evelyn Abbott was re-appointed as Chief Financial Officer.  Mr. Bernard Poznanski of Koffman Kalef LLP was re-appointed as Corporate Secretary of the Company.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of UEX

"Roger Lemaitre"

Roger Lemaitre

President & CEO

UEX Corporation

Phone: 306-979-3849

Website: www.uexcorp.com 


Subscribe to
Email Updates